Colorado Council

About the Council

The MSLBMDA’s Colorado Council is the driving force behind many of the activities and services we offer our members in Colorado. Each year the Council organizes the MSLBMDA’s Bowling Tournament, the summer Golf Tournament that now benefits the newly-launched Careers in Construction website (gobuildco.com). This resource¬†will be the nerve center for a region-wide multimedia campaign encouraging teens to sign up for shop class and learn about opportunities in trade careers, while also serving as a job placement platform for students and employers looking for skilled trade employees. The campaign also aims to expand the program into new schools while winning more support from local construction, lumberyards, distributors and industry trade businesses. In 2019-2020, Denver Public Schools and Adams County Schools have signed on to teach the CIC curriculum, as we expand this program in the Denver Metro Area. It is a win for our kids, and a win for our industry!

The Colorado Council also sponsors a young person with special needs by providing a scholarship to the Easter Seals summer program at Rocky Mountain Village. We are always looking for volunteers willing to serve on the CO Council – especially those from the retail sector. Our supplier members have really stepped up and currently make up the biggest percentage of members on our Council.

If you have an interest in serving the industry and the association through service on the Council, please contact the MSLBMDA or any of our CO Council members. We can answer any questions you have about the amount of time it takes or anything else relating to service on the Council. It is a great way to get more involved and make a real difference in the association, the industry, and the community!

Council Members

Derek Byington (Chairman)

Builders Enterprise

17600 E. Smith Road
Aurora, Colorado 80011
(720) 440-1047
dbyington@foxgal.com

Sam Yates

Denver Lumber Company

1490 S Cherokee Street
Denver, CO 80223
(720) 998-1398
ssyates@denverlumber.com

Kate Campbell

Weyerhaeuser

9115 E 90th Ave
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 440-1047
kate.campbell@weyerhaeuser.com

Doug Draper

Acme Distribution

18101 E. Colfax Avenue
Aurora, CO 80011
(303) 739-2101

Mike Rodriguez

Boise Cascade

1351 E 66th Avenue
Denver, Colorado 80229
(303) 289-3271
michael.rodriguez@bc.com

Eric Hill

Boise Cascade

351 E 66th Avenue
Denver, CO 80217
(720) 519-5709
erichill@boisebuilding.com

Jeff Mills

JM Thomas Forest Products

9500 E 104th Avenue
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 308-0825
jeffm@thomasforest.com

Eric Marr

Alpine Lumber

3766 Puritan Way
Erie, Colorado 80516
(303) 833-1170
emarr@alpinelumber.com

Jim DiSaverio

Allweather Wood/Humbolt Redwood

715 Denver Avenue
Loveland, CO 80537
(303) 748-1326
j.disaverio@allweatherwood.com

Derrick Dupont

Capital Lumber

1044 E 66th Avenue
Denver, CO 80229
(303) 286-3700
ddupont@capital-lumber.com

Brad Gabriel

Weyerhaeuser

9115 E 90th Ave
Henderson, CO 80640
(720) 855-4434
brad.gabriel@weyerhaeuser.com

Kelsey Lowe

TruWood/Collins Companies

klowe@collinsco.com

Mike Ruckman

Alpine Lumber

18401 Plaza Drive
Parker, CO 80134
(720) 629-7073
mruckman@alpinelumber.com